AUM Meditation

The AUM consists of 12 stages.


Stage 1:  I Hate

Start out with tight fists and face one another, admitting that the hate is within us and has nothing to do with anyone else.


iluvujpgStage 2:  I Love

Look into each others eyes softly and allow yourself the rare chance to feel the unattached love we have for everyone. When you really become alive, everything becomes alive: love, hate, anger, sadness — everything, because they are all your facets. OSHO
jogjpgStage 3:  Running

Running in place, arms up, making sounds and increasing speed as if in a competition. Drop control. Suddenly your energy will have an upsurge, a breakthrough, penetrating like a sharp knife. It may even be painful. But then everything becomes so beautiful.
kundalinijpgStage 4:  Kundalini

Shaking, allowing the kundalini energy to rise softly, starting from the feet to the crown chakra. When I say shake, I mean your solidity, your rocklike being should shake to the very foundation, so it becomes liquid, fluid, melts, flows. OSHO
cuckoojpgStage 5:  The Cuckoo’s Nest

A rare chance to express the forbidden. People have been trying to choose that only good things should be alive, and so called bad things should be forced to die. In this absurd effort everything has died. OSHO

celebratejpgStage 6:  Celebration

Give the body full freedom and take the dance to ecstatic heights. Live a life of an open hand. The whole sky is available, don’t settle for less. Never settle for less. OSHO


cryingjpgStage 7:  Crying

Crying along with sad music which will help shed tears that have been sitting deep in one’s heart. Never be ashamed of your tears. Be proud that you are still natural. Be proud that you can express the inexpressible through your tears.
laughterjpgStage 8:  Laughing

Playfully prod each other into laughter, perhaps reaching to a good belly laugh. A man who knows sadness, if he laughs, his laughter will have depth. His laughter will have something of his sadness too, his laughter will be more colorful. OSHO
danceofloversjpgStage 9:  Dance of Lovers

Dance alone, allowing the sensuality of the body to flow and express. Or, dance with someone and explore the freedom of dancing with another.


aumjpgStage 10:  Center of the Universe

Hold hands in a circle with a candle in the middle, everyone chanting AUM. OM is the sound when everything else disappears from your being — no thought, no dream, no projections, no expectations, not even a single ripple — your whole lake of consciousness is simply silent. OSHO
oshoaumStage 11:  Listen

Sit silently,  listening to a brief audio excerpt of Osho speaking.


hugowarjpgStage 12:  Namaste and Hugs

Once again face each other and continue walking around the room,  namaste (an eastern greeting) with folded hands and hug, saying with your eyes, heart and energy: “I recognize the Buddha in you.”